Cricket Analysis

11 Legendary players who never won an ICC World Cup

6. Brendon McCullum

Brendon McCullum

If hitting sixes with ease is an art, then Brendon McCullum is a Picasso of it. It is indeed sad that a phenomenal cricketer like Brendon McCullum has never won a World Cup. He was the batting icon of New Zealand cricket and used to score runs at a blistering pace.

He made his international debut back in the year 2002. Since then, he went on to feature in 4 World Cup tournaments (2003, 2007, 2011, 2015). But he could never win a prestigious title. He unleashed his batting potential as an opener during his playing days.

McCullum also took a new challenge of captaining the team. Under his captaincy, Kiwis reached the first World Cup final in 2015 in Australia but they suffered a heartbreaking defeat at the hands of the hosts.

Previous page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11Next page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button