Cricket Analysis

11 Legendary players who never won an ICC World Cup

1. AB de Villiers

AB de Villiers

AB de Villiers is one of the greatest cricketers to have represented South African cricket team. It is a pity that a player like him has never won a World Cup. He is popularly known as ‘Mr.360’ because of his superb ability to play shots all around the park.

Despite being one of the legends of the game, he couldn’t lift the World Cup in his cricketing career. However, he is still admired by fans all across the world. He chipped in with important contributions in 2007, 2011 and 2015 editions of the tournament.

He had one clear opportunity to give his best shot in the World Cup. However, he announced his retirement in 2018, just a year ahead of the 2019 edition of the tournament. He scored 1207 runs in the World Cup tournaments registering his best score of 162*. He scored 4 centuries and 6 fifties with a batting average of 63.52.

Previous page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button