Cricket Analysis

11 Legendary players who never won an ICC World Cup

7. Jacques Kallis

Jacques Kallis

South Africa used to be an incredible force to be reckoned with in the international fixtures. However, they couldn’t win even a single World Cup since the inception of cricket. They are often tagged as ‘chokers’ for their inability to win a World Cup.

Jacques Kallis was arguably South Africa’s greatest cricketer during his playing days. He was not only a great batsman but also a great bowler as well. In fact, his all-round masterclass helped his team win many games but sadly, he could never relish the long-cherished dream of lifting the World Cup.

The world-class all-rounder participated in several editions of the World Cup tournaments between 1996 and 2011. The legend chipped in with runs with the bat while also picking up crucial wickets. Having played 36 games, he scored 1148 runs including 1 century, 9 fifties and 21 wickets.

Previous page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11Next page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button