Cricket Analysis

11 Legendary players who never won an ICC World Cup

10. Shaun Pollock

shaun pollock

It is cognisance of the fact that notable South African legendary cricketers didn’t win the World Cup. Former South African fast bowler Shaun Pollock is another South African who could not lift the accolade. His contribution to South Africa has never been in doubt.

He announced his arrival in ODI cricket in January 1996. On the back of his spectacular bowling performance, the selectors named him in the World Cup squad that year. He played for the national cricket team in 4 World Cup tournaments.

Pollock who featured in 4 tournaments reached the semi-final of 1999 and 2007. Tagged as one of the finest medium pacers during his heydays, he went on to represent the team in 303 ODIs where he took 393 wickets, registering his best bowling figures of 6/35 including 5 five-wicket hauls. He was also known as a bowling all-rounder where he hit 1 century and 14 fifties to his name.

Previous page 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11Next page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button