Cricket News

Team India’s complete schedule for 2022

Team India started 2021 with a historic win at Australia’s fortress, The Gabba and ended the year by breaching another fortress at Centurion. India defeated South Africa by 113 runs and earned their maiden win at this venue. They went on to take a 1-0 lead in the three-Test series.

Meanwhile, the schedule for 2022 has been disclosed. It seems that India will be quite busy with home assignments this year. Plenty of games will be staged this year. Furthermore, Indian players will get to play a decent number of ODIs taking the 2023 World Cup into consideration.

The ICC T20 World Cup will be held in Australia. As of now, India are a bit busy playing against South Africa for 3 Tests and 3 ODIs. India won the first Test and are playing the second Test. After the overseas tour, they will return home and host West Indies for 3 ODIs and 3 T20Is in February.

After that, India will host Sri Lanka for 2 Tests and 3 T20Is. The 15th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will most likely start by the end of March or in the first week of April. The league will come t a close in May. Later on, South Africa will jet off to India to play a five-match T20I series.

In July, India will fly to the UK to play 3 T20Is and as many ODIs. The fifth Test that was postponed in 2021 has also been added to the fixture. This year will also witness the Asia Cup spectacle which will be played in the form of a Twenty20 format in September 2022. Australia will fly to India to compete in the Border-Gavaskar Trophy comprising four Tests and three T20Is.

Take a look at the schedule below:-

December 2021 to January 2022

India tour of South Africa


January 3 – January 7: Second Test, Johannesburg (ongoing)

January 11 – January 15: Third Test, Cape Town

January 19: First ODI, Paarl

January 21: Second ODI, Paarl

January 23: Third ODI, Cape Town


West Indies tour of India

February 6: First ODI, Ahmedabad

February 9: Second ODI, Jaipur

February 12: Third ODI, Kolkata

February 15: First T20, Cuttack

February 18: Second T20, Visakhapatnam

February 20: Third T20, Trivandrum

February to March

Sri Lanka tour of India

February 25: First Test, Bengaluru

March 5: Second Test, Mohali

March 13: First T20, Mohali

March 15: Second T20, Dharamsala

March 18: Third T20, Lucknow

March to May: IPL 2022 (15th edition)


South Africa tour of India

June 9: First T20, Chennai

June 12: Second T20, Bengaluru

June 14: Third T20, Nagpur

June 17: Fourth T20, Rajkot

June 19: Fifth T20, Delhi


India tour of England

July 1: Rescheduled Fifth Test, Birmingham

July 7: First T20, Southampton

July 9: Second T20, Birmingham

July 10: Third T20, Nottingham

July 12: First ODI, London

July 14: Second ODI, London

July 17: Third ODI, Manchester

September: T20 Asia Cup in Sri Lanka

September to November

Australia tour of India

Four Tests, Three T20s

October 16 to November 13: T20 World Cup in Australia


India tour of Bangladesh

2 Tests, 3 ODIs


Sri Lanka tour of India

5 ODIs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button