FeaturedIPL 2021

IPL 2021: Top 8 captains based on their performances so far

5. Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma MI

Rohit Sharma is the successful captain in the history of the Indian Premier League. He is the only captain who has won 5 titles and is the only one to win 6 titles as a player. Rohit is a smart captain and has time and again shown how to win nail-biters.

The Indian stalwart made use of the available resources to good effect and made Mumbai Indians a phenomenal force in the cash-rich IPL. For the first time in their history, they won consecutive titles in the IPL 2019 and 2020 season respectively.

We have ranked Rohit Sharma fifth in the list because of the team’s inconsistency in the 14th edition of the Indian Premier League. The defending champions won 4 games and lost three games in the process. They are fourth in the standings.

4. Sanju Samson

Sanju Samson RR

Rajasthan Royals are well aware of their previous season’s performance in the United Arab Emirates. They finished at the bottom of the points table for the first time in history. They hit the rock-bottom and were left clueless most of the time.

The Royals’ team management decided to release Steve Smith ahead of the IPL 2021 auction. Then, they made Sanju Samson their captain. Samson deserves to be in the fourth spot for what he has achieved with the depleted squad.

Rajasthan Royals were in a real spot of bother after the likes of Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Liam Livingstone and Andre Tye withdrew from the competition for various reasons. Despite all that, the Royals are at the fifth spot in the rankings with 3 wins and 4 defeats.

Previous page 1 2 3 4 5Next page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button