Top 5 targets for Virat Kohli in 2021

2. Winning IPL trophy

Virat Kohli RCB

Royal Challengers Bangalore are one of the three teams in the Indian Premier League who haven’t won a title since the inception of the Indian Premier League. Even after several experimentations, too much of expectations have turned out to be disappointments as they couldn’t pull off the final stage and they have been trying all their luck since 2008.

So far 13 seasons of the IPL are done and dusted. RCB made it to the final on 3 occasions – losing the IPL final to Deccan Chargers (now-defunct franchise in 2008, Chennai Super Kings in 2010 and Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2016 season.

Virat Kohli was appointed RCB captain in IPL 2013 season and under his tutelage, RCB made it to the finals just once as they surrendered at the hands of David Warner-led Sunrisers. Kohli has often come under fire for his inability to win an IPL title. His dream is to win a title and he will be looking forward to winning one in the future.