MI vs SRH Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

The battle is evenly tied so far.

MI vs SRH. (Image Credits: Twitter)

Mumbai Indians led by Rohit Sharma have been one of the strongest teams in the history of the Indian Premier League. Ever since Rohit Sharma took charge as Mumbai Indians’ captain, the MI franchise underwent a tremendous transformation. Rohit Sharma brought the best out of his teammates and turned the team into a potential title contender.

Rohit Sharma took charge as the MI captain in IPL 2013 season. Notably, the franchise made it all the way to the finals and defeated Chennai Super Kings to win their maiden IPL title. Mumbai Indians won their second IPL title by beating Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2015 final. In the 2017 edition, Mumbai Indians beat Rising Pune Supergiant (now-defunct franchise) in the final to win their third title.

Mumbai Indians won their fourth IPL title by beating Delhi Capitals in the IPL 2019 final. Moreover, they defended the title for the first time by beating Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2020 final, in what was their fifth IPL title. On the other hand, Sunrisers Hyderabad are considered one of the top teams in the IPL. However, they ran through a dip in recent past seasons.

Sunrisers Hyderabad won their first IPL title by beating Royal Challengers Bangalore in the IPL 2016 final. Sunrisers Hyderabad made their debut in IPL 2013 season and since then, they made it to the playoffs on six occasions, which is indeed quite a record. In the last two seasons (IPL 2021, 2022), they failed to make it to the playoffs.

MI vs SRH Head-to-Head:-

PlayedMI WonSRH WonTieNo Result

Mumbai Indians and Sunrisers Hyderabad have locked horns with each other on 19 occasions so far in the history of the Indian Premier League. Mumbai Indians are slightly ahead in terms of the head-to-head battle against Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Rohit Sharma and Co have won as many as 10 games whereas Sunrisers Hyderabad have won nine games. Sunrisers Hyderabad won the last meeting against Mumbai Indians in Mumbai in IPL 2022 season. They won the game by a whisker of 3 runs.


Read More: MI vs KKR Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

MI vs DC Head-to-Head Stats and Results:-

17-May-2022MumbaiSunrisers Hyderabad3 Runs
8-Oct-2021Abu DhabiMumbai Indians42 Runs
17-Apr-2021ChennaiMumbai Indians13 Runs
3-Nov-2020SharjahMumbai Indians34 Runs
4-Oct-2020SharjahSunrisers Hyderabad10 wickets
2-May-2019HyderabadMumbai Indians40 runs
6-Apr-2019MumbaiMumbai IndiansOne-over Eliminator
24-Apr-2018HyderabadSunrisers Hyderabad1 wicket
12-Apr-2018MumbaiSunrisers Hyderabad31 runs
8-May-2017MumbaiMumbai Indians4 wickets
12-Apr-2017HyderabadSunrisers Hyderabad7 wickets
7-May-2016HyderabadSunrisers Hyderabad7 wickets
17-Apr-2016VisakhapatnamSunrisers Hyderabad85 runs
16-May-2015MumbaiMumbai Indians20 runs
24-Apr-2015HyderabadMumbai Indians9 wickets
11-May-2014DubaiSunrisers Hyderabad15 runs
29-Apr-2014HyderabadMumbai Indians7 wickets
12-May-2013HyderabadSunrisers Hyderabad7 wickets
30-Apr-2013MumbaiMumbai Indians7 wickets

Read More: MI vs DC Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL