Cricket Stats

MI vs DC Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

Despite Mumbai Indians' domination in the league, the tie is almost evenly balanced.

Mumbai Indians (MI) are the most successful team in the tournament with as many as five IPL titles. The MI franchise all those finals under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. Under the guidance of Rohit Sharma, Mumbai Indians have reached five finals. Notably, Mumbai Indians have won all five high-voltage encounters in the best way possible.

Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians won their first IPL title by beating Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2013 final. Mumbai Indians once again defeated Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2015 final to win their second title. In the IPL 2017 season, Mumbai Indians got the better of Rising Pune Supergiant to win their third IPL title. Rohit Sharma and Co won their fourth title by beating Delhi Capitals in IPL 2019 final.

Mumbai Indians defended the title for the first time in their history by beating Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2022 final. Rohit Sharma and Co won the game by 1 run in a thrilling encounter to win their fifth IPL title. On the other hand, Delhi Capitals have been operating pretty well as a team for the last four seasons. They reached the finals for the first time in IPL 2020 edition.

Apart from that, Delhi Capitals have appeared in five playoffs (two semi-finals) in the history of the Indian Premier League. They played decently well in the last edition of the IPL. Needless to say, they finished just outside the top-four spot. Delhi Capitals finished fifth on the table with seven wins and seven defeats in the league stage.

MI vs DC Head-to-Head:-

PlayedMI WonDC WonTieNo Result

Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals have produced scintillating battles since the inception of the Indian Premier League. If there was one team that constantly threw a spanner at Mumbai Indians’ works, then it is Delhi Capitals. The gap is so close in terms of the overall head-to-head record.

Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals have locked horns with each other on 32 encounters so far. Mumbai Indians have won as many as 17 games whereas Delhi Capitals have won the rest of the 15 games. For the record, Mumbai Indians won the last meeting against Delhi Capitals.


MI vs DC Head-to-Head Stats and Results:-

21-May-20222022 IPLMumbaiMI5 Wickets
27-Mar-20222022 IPLMumbaiDC4 Wickets
2-Oct-20212021 IPLSharjahDC4 Wickets
20-Apr-20212021 IPLChennaiDC6 Wickets
10-Nov-20202020 IPLAbu DhabiMI5 Wickets
5-Nov-20202020 IPLDubaiMI9 Wickets
31-Oct-20202020 IPLDubaiMI57 runs
11-Oct-20202020 IPLDubaiMI5 Wickets
18-Apr-20192019 IPLMumbaiDC37 runs
24-Mar-20192019 IPLDelhiMI40 runs
20-May-20182018 IPLMumbaiDC7 wickets
14-Apr-20182018 IPLDelhiDC11 runs
6-May-20172017 IPLMumbaiMI14 runs
22-Apr-20172017 IPLDelhiMI146 runs
14-May-20162016 IPLDelhiDC10 runs
22-Apr-20162016 IPLVisakhapatnamMI80 runs
4-May-20152015 IPLDelhiDC37 runs
22-Apr-20152015 IPLMumbaiMI5 wickets
22-May-20142014 IPLSharjahDC6 wickets
26-Apr-20142014 IPLMumbaiMI15 runs
20-Apr-20132013 IPLMumbaiMI44 runs
8-Apr-20132013 IPLDelhiDC9 wickets
26-Apr-20122012 IPLMumbaiDC7 wickets
15-Apr-20122012 IPLDelhiDC37 runs
6-May-20112011 IPLDelhiMI8 wickets
9-Apr-20112011 IPLMumbaiMI32 runs
12-Apr-20102010 IPLDelhiMI98 runs
16-Mar-20102010 IPLMumbaiMI39 runs
20-May-20092009 IPLEast LondonDC7 wickets
7-May-20092009 IPLCenturionDC4 wickets
23-May-20082008 IPLMumbaiMI29 runs
3-May-20082008 IPLDelhiDC5 wickets

Chaithanya Gulapala

Greetings! My love for the Gentleman's game led me to pursue a career as a cricket content writer, a journey I embarked upon in 2017. I've had the privilege of delving deep into the nuances of the sport. Plying my trade in this stream, always gives me a blend of excitement, personal satisfaction and inner ecstasy.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button