Cricket Stats

MI vs PBKS Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

The contest is not titled much towards any side so far.

Mumbai Indians are the most successful IPL team with five honours to their credit. Besides that, they have also won two Champions League T20 titles and proudly decorated their trophy cabinet. Under the tutelage of Rohit Sharma, Mumbai Indians turned out to be the most successful team in terms of the most titles won in the competition.

Overall, Mumbai Indians made it to the finals six times, winning five of them, which is quite a record. It is worth mentioning that Rohit Sharma has never lost an IPL final as a captain in his journey. Mumbai Indians have reached the playoffs nine times, two less than their rivals, Chennai Super Kings. Mumbai Indians failed to operate as a team in the last season where they ended up on the losing side more often than not.

Rohit Sharma and Co managed to win just four games and lost the rest of the ten games in the league stage. As a result, they finished at the bottom of the points table and failed to qualify for the playoffs. On the other side of the coin, Punjab Kings have literally struggled to produce complete performances in most seasons of the IPL.

Punjab Kings are one of the very few teams that are yet to win the IPL title. Their best spell came during the IPL 2014 season where they made it all the way to the finals of the competition. Nonetheless, they surrendered at the hands of Kolkata Knight Riders in the epic final showdown. Overall, Punjab Kings reached the playoffs only twice in their history.

MI vs PBKS Head-to-Head Stats

PlayedWon by PBKSWon by MITieNo Result

Mumbai Indians and Punjab Kings have been involved in engaging and intriguing battles since the inception of the tournament. Both teams have locked horns with each other 29 times so far. It looks pretty even-stevens, even as both were going at it hammer and tongs.

Mumbai Indians have won 15 matches whereas Punjab Kings won 14 games so far. The Mohali-based franchise won the last meeting against Mumbai Indians in Mumbai. Punjab Kings beat Mumbai Indians by 12 runs in the league stage fixture of IPL 2022 season.


Read More: MI vs SRH Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

MI vs PBKS All-time Stats and Results

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
13-Apr-2022Punjab Kings*12 RunsMumbai
28-Sept-2021Mumbai Indians6 WicketsAbu Dhabi
23-Apr-2021Punjab Kings*9 WicketsChennai
18-Oct-2020Punjab Kings*Super OverDubai
1-Oct-2020Mumbai Indians48 RunsAbu Dhabi
10-Apr-2019Mumbai Indians3 WicketsMumbai
30-Mar-2019Punjab Kings*8 WicketsMohali
16-May-2018Mumbai Indians2 WicketsMumbai
4-May-2018Mumbai Indians6 WicketsIndore
11-May-2017Punjab Kings*7 RunsMumbai
20-Apr-2017Mumbai Indians8 WicketsIndore
12-May-2016Punjab Kings*7 WicketsVisakhapatnam
24-Apr-2016Mumbai Indians25 RunsMohali
2-May-2015Mumbai Indians23 RunsMohali
11-Apr-2015Punjab Kings*18 RunsMumbai
20-May-2014Mumbai Indians7 WicketsMohali
2-May-2014Mumbai Indians5 WicketsMumbai
18-May-2013Punjab Kings*50 RunsDharamsala
28-Apr-2013Mumbai Indians4 RunsMumbai
24-Apr-2012Mumbai Indians4 WicketsMohali
21-Apr-2012Punjab Kings*6 WicketsMumbai
9-May-2011Punjab Kings*76 RunsMohali
1-May-2011Mumbai Indians23 RunsMumbai
8-Apr-2010Punjab Kings*6 WicketsMohali
29-Mar-2010Mumbai Indians4 WicketsMumbai (BS)
11-May-2009Mumbai Indians8 WicketsCenturion
28-Apr-2009Punjab Kings*3 RunsDurban
20-May-2008Punjab Kings*1 RunMumbai
24-Apr-2008Punjab Kings*66 RunsMohali

Read More: RCB vs PBKS Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button