KKR vs SRH Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

KKR have the upper hand so far.

KKR vs SRH. (Image Credits: Twitter)

Kolkata Knight Riders are one of the top-tier teams in the history of the Indian Premier League. Notably, they are the third-most successful team with two IPL titles in their trophy cabinet. The Knight Riders won both titles under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir. Kolkata Knight Riders won their first IPL title by beating Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2012 final.

They won their second IPL title by beating Kings XI Punjab (now Punjab Kings). KKR had their ups and downs as well in their journey as they were in and out of the playoffs since IPL 2014. They went on to reach the third IPL final. Needless to say, they surrendered at the hands of MS Dhoni-led Chennai Super Kings in the IPL 2021 final.

On the other hand, Sunrisers Hyderabad made its IPL debut in the 2013 season. They announced themselves as one of the most competitive and one of the most consistent teams. Sunrisers Hyderabad chipped in with all-round performances most of the seasons and rightly so, they qualified for the playoffs in most of the seasons.

They had a breakthrough season in IPL 2016 edition as they beat Royal Challengers Bangalore to win their maiden IPL title under the captaincy of David Warner. Sunrisers Hyderabad made it to the second IPL final in the 2018 edition but lost to Chennai Super Kings. However, their overall performance declined in the last two seasons as they failed to qualify for the playoffs.

KKR vs SRH Head to Head:

PlayedWon by KKRWon by SRHTieNo Result

Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad locked horns with each other on 24 occasions in the history of the Indian Premier League. The two-time IPL champions have often had the cutting edge when locking horns with Sunrisers Hyderabad.

In terms of the Kolkata Knight Riders have won 15 games whereas Sunrisers Hyderabad have won nine games. Sunrisers Hyderabad won the last encounter against Kolkata Knight Riders in IPL 2023 as they won the game by 23 runs at Eden Gardens in Kolkata.


Read More: KKR vs GT Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

KKR vs SRH: All-season Stats

DateWinnerWon byVenue
14-Apr-2023Sunrisers Hyderabad23 RunsKolkata
14-May-2022Kolkata Knight Riders54 RunsPune
15-Apr-2022Sunrisers Hyderabad7 WicketsMumbai
3-Oct-2021Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsDubai
11-Apr-2021Kolkata Knight Riders10 RunsChennai
18-Oct-2020Kolkata Knight RidersSuper OverAbu Dhabi
26-Sep-2020Kolkata Knight Riders7 WicketsAbu Dhabi
21-Apr-2019Sunrisers Hyderabad9 WicketsHyderabad
24-Mar-2019Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsKolkata
25-May-2018Sunrisers Hyderabad14 RunsKolkata
19-May-2018Kolkata Knight Riders5 WicketsHyderabad
14-Apr-2018Sunrisers Hyderabad5 WicketsKolkata
17-May-2017Kolkata Knight Riders7 WicketsBengaluru
30-Apr-2017Sunrisers Hyderabad48 RunsHyderabad
15-Apr-2017Kolkata Knight Riders17 RunsKolkata
24-May-2016Sunrisers Hyderabad22 RunsDelhi
21-May-2016Kolkata Knight Riders22 RunsKolkata
15-Apr-2016Kolkata Knight Riders8 WicketsHyderabad
3-May-2015Kolkata Knight Riders35 RunsKolkata
21-Apr-2015Sunrisers Hyderabad16 RunsVisakhapatnam
23-May-2014Kolkata Knight Riders4 WicketsKolkata
17-May-2014Kolkata Knight Riders7 WicketsHyderabad
18-May-2013Sunrisers Hyderabad5 WicketsHyderabad
13-Apr-2013Kolkata Knight Riders48 RunsKolkata

Read More: CSK vs SRH Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL