Cricket Stats

CSK vs SRH Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

CSK has dominated the battle so far.

Chennai Super Kings are one of the most successful teams in the history of India’s premier T20 competition. Under the guidance of MS Dhoni, Chennai Super Kings carved out a niche for themselves as the most consistent team ever to feature in the tournament. CSK are the only team that has qualified for the playoffs on several occasions compared to the other teams in the competition.

Moreover, they are also the only team that made it to the finals on 9 occasions, more than any other team in the tournament. MS Dhoni and Co have won as many as four titles since the inception of the cash-rich IPL. Chennai Super Kings failed to qualify for the playoffs in the last season as they ended up finishing ninth on the league table, winning four games and losing the rest of the ten matches.

On the other side of the coin, Sunrisers Hyderabad made their first appearance in IPL 2013 after Hyderabad-based Deccan Chargers was terminated from the competition. Sunrisers Hyderabad are also one of the most consistent teams in the tournament and have qualified for the playoffs on five occasions. The Orange army won the first title in the IPL 2016 season.

Sunrisers Hyderabad failed to bring the best out of themselves as a team in the previous season. They failed to make it to the playoffs and ended up in eighth place in the points table with six wins and eight defeats in the competition. However, in the upcoming season, they are expected to make waves under the new captain, Aiden Markram and it will be quite interesting to see how they go about their business.

CSK vs SRH Head to Head:

PlayedCSK WonSRH WonTieNo Result

In the history of the IPL, both teams have locked horns with each other on 18 occasions. CSK had the upper hand over Sunrisers Hyderabad as they dominated the proceedings more often than not. The majority of the encounters turned out to be one-sided as Chennai Super Kings churned out 13 wins over SRH. In IPL 2018 season, CSK crossed swords with SRH on four occasions (twice in the league stage, qualifier 1, and final). CSK won all the games against SRH in that season and went on to win the title by beating them in the final.

Read More: MI vs SRH Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL


CSK vs SRH: All-season stats

DateWinnerWon ByVenue
1-May-2022Chennai Super Kings13 RunsPune
9-April-2022Sunrisers Hyderabad8 WicketsNavi Mumbai
30-Sept-2021Chennai Super Kings6 WicketsSharjah
28-April-2021Chennai Super Kings7 WicketsDelhi
13-Oct-2020Chennai Super Kings20 RunsDubai
2-Oct-2020Sunrisers Hyderabad7 RunsDubai
23-April-2019Chennai Super Kings6 WicketsChennai
17-Apr-2019Sunrisers Hyderabad6 WicketsHyderabad
27-May-2018Chennai Super Kings8 WicketsMumbai
22-May-2018Chennai Super Kings2 WicketsMumbai
13-May-2018Chennai Super Kings8 wicketsPune
22-April-2018Chennai Super Kings4 RunsHyderabad
2-May-2015Sunrisers Hyderabad22 RunsHyderabad
11-Apr-2015Chennai Super Kings45 RunsChennai
22-May-2014Sunrisers Hyderabad6 WicketsRanchi
27-April-2014Chennai Super Kings5 WicketsSharjah
26-Sept-2013Chennai Super Kings12 RunsRanchi
8-May-2013Chennai Super Kings77 RunsHyderabad
25-April-2013Chennai Super Kings5 WicketsChennai

Read More: CSK vs RCB Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

Chaithanya Gulapala

Greetings! My love for the Gentleman's game led me to pursue a career as a cricket content writer, a journey I embarked upon in 2017. I've had the privilege of delving deep into the nuances of the sport. Plying my trade in this stream, always gives me a blend of excitement, personal satisfaction and inner ecstasy.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button