Cricket Stats

KKR vs PBKS Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL 

KKR has dominated the encounter so far.

Kolkata Knight Riders are considered as one of the top-tier teams in the Indian Premier League. The Knight Riders hold a rich history for their accomplishments in the tournament. They made it to the playoffs six times in their history. Although they struggled in the first three seasons for missing out on the playoffs, they reached the first playoffs in the IPL 2011 edition.

In the subsequent season, they made it all the way to the finals of the competition and got the better of Chennai Super Kings to win their maiden IPL title. In the 2014 edition, they reached the second IPL final and defeated Kings XI Punjab (Punjab Kings) to win their second IPL title. On the other hand, they made it to the playoffs in three consecutive seasons (2016, 2017 and 2018).

They finished the IPL 2021 season as the runners-up as they lost to Chennai Super Kings in the final. On the contrary, Punjab Kings literally struggled to make an impact on a longer term in the history of the Indian Premier League. The fact that they made it to the playoffs only twice in history goes to show that they haven’t been operating as a collective force.

They have been performing well in fragments but not quite living up to their reputation. Punjab Kings made it to the playoffs in the IPL 2008 edition. Punjab Kings reached their first-ever IPL final in the 2014 edition but surrendered at the hands of Kolkata Knight Riders in the intriguing encounter. Since the IPL 2014 edition, the Mohali-based franchise didn’t qualify for the playoffs.

KKR vs PBKS Head to Head Stats

PlayedWon by KKRWon by PBKSTieNo Result

Kolkata Knight Riders and Punjab Kings have locked horns with each other 30 times in the history of the Indian Premier League. The two-time IPL champions dominated Punjab Kings in most of the encounters in the IPL.

Kolkata Knight Riders have won 20 games whereas Punjab Kings have won 11 games. Punjab Kings won the most recent encounter against Kolkata Knight Riders by seven runs based on the DLS Method in Mohali.


Read More: KKR vs SRH Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

KKR vs PBKS: All-Season Stat

DateWinnerWon byVenue
1-Apr-2023Punjab Kings7 Runs (DLS Method)Mohali
1-Apr-2022Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsMumbai
1-Oct-2021Punjab Kings5 WicketsDubai
26-Apr-2021Kolkata Knight Riders5 WicketsAhmedabad
26-Oct-2020Punjab Kings8 WicketsSharjah
10-Oct-2020Kolkata Knight Riders2 RunsAbu Dhabi
3-May-2019Kolkata Knight Riders7 WicketsMohali
27-Mar-2019Kolkata Knight Riders28 RunsKolkata
12-May-2018Kolkata Knight Riders31 RunsIndore
21-Apr-2018Punjab Kings9 WicketsKolkata
9-May-2017Punjab Kings14 RunsMohali
13-Apr-2017Kolkata Knight Riders8 WicketsKolkata
3-May-2016Kolkata Knight Riders7 RunsKolkata
18-Apr-2016Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsMohali
8-May-2015Kolkata Knight Riders1 WicketKolkata
17-Apr-2015Kolkata Knight Riders4 WicketsPune
31-May-2014Kolkata Knight Riders3 WicketsBangalore
29-May-2014Kolkata Knight Riders28 RunsKolkata
10-May-2014Kolkata Knight Riders9 WicketsCuttack
25-Apr-2014Punjab Kings23 RunsAbu Dhabi
25-Apr-2013Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsKolkata
15-Apr-2013Punjab Kings4 RunsMohali
17-Apr-2012Kolkata Knight Riders8 WicketsMohali
14-Apr-2012Punjab Kings2 RunsKolkata
29-Apr-2011Kolkata Knight Riders8 WicketsKolkata
3-Apr-2010Punjab Kings8 WicketsKolkata
26-Mar-2010Kolkata Knight Riders39 RunsMohali
2-May-2009Punjab Kings6 WicketsPort Elizabeth
20-Apr-2009Kolkata Knight Riders11 RunsDurban
24-May-2008Kolkata Knight Riders3 WicketsKolkata
2-May-2008Punjab Kings9 RunsMohali

Read More: MI vs PBKS Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button