Cricket Stats

KKR vs DC Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL 

The battle is not titled towards anyone yet.

Kolkata Knight Riders are the third-most successful franchise in the history of the IPL with two titles under their belt. The Knight Riders struggled in the first three seasons but made it to the playoffs for the first time in IPL 2011 season. In the next season, they made it all the way to the finals of the competition and defeated Chennai Super Kings to win their maiden IPL title.

In IPL 2014 edition, they pulled off the same feat by making it to the second IPL final. As it turned out, they defeated Kings XI Punjab (now Punjab Kings) in the final to win their second IPL title. Since then, they struggled for consistency in the subsequent seasons before they made it to the third IPL final in 2021 edition. However, they lost to Chennai Super Kings in the final showdown.

Delhi Capitals are one of the few teams in the Indian Premier League who are yet to win the IPL since the inaugural edition of the tournament. The Delhi-based franchise’s best season spell came during IPL 2020 where they made it to the finals for the first time. However, they surrendered at the hands of Mumbai Indians in the epic final showdown.

In the IPL 2022 season, they narrowly missed out on making it to the playoffs. Delhi Capitals managed to win seven games and lost as many games in the league stage. As a result, they finished fifth on the points table with a Net Run Rate of +0.204. Overall, Delhi Capitals have qualified for the playoffs six times in their journey (two semi-finals, runners-up once).

KKR vs DC Head to Head Stats

PlayedWon by KKRWon by DCTieNo Result

Kolkata Knight Riders and Delhi Capitals have locked horns with each other 33 times in the history of the Indian Premier League. Both teams fancied their chances when it mattered the most and had their fare share of wins in the competition.

Kolkata Knight Riders have won 16 games whereas Delhi Capitals have also won the equal number of games and the other game yielded no result. Delhi Capitals were dominant in the last three meetings against KKR as they won three games in a row.


Read More: DC vs LSG Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

KKR vs DC: All-Season Stat

DateWinnerWon byVenue
20-Apr-2023Delhi Capitals4 WicketsDelhi
28-Apr-2022Delhi Capitals4 WicketsMumbai
10-Apr-2022Delhi Capitals44 RunsMumbai
13-Oct-2021Kolkata Knight Riders3 WicketsSharjah
28-Sept-2021Kolkata Knight Riders3 WicketsSharjah
29-Apr-2021Delhi Capitals7 WicketsAhmedabad
24-Oct-2020Kolkata Knight Riders59 RunsAbu Dhabi
3-Oct-2020Delhi Capitals18 RunsSharjah
12-Apr-2019Delhi Capitals7 WicketsKolkata
30-Mar-2019Delhi CapitalsOne-over eliminatorDelhi
27-Apr-2018Delhi Daredevils55 RunsDelhi
16-Apr-2018Kolkata Knight Riders71 RunsKolkata
28-Apr-2017Kolkata Knight Riders7 WicketsKolkata
17-Apr-2017Kolkata Knight Riders4 WicketsDelhi
29-Apr-2016Delhi Daredevils27 RunsDelhi
9-Apr-2016Kolkata Knight Riders9 WicketsKolkata
6-May-2015Kolkata Knight Riders13 RunsKolkata
19-Apr-2015Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsDelhi
6-May-2014Kolkata Knight Riders8 WicketsDelhi
18-Apr-2014Delhi Daredevils4 WicketsDubai
30-Apr-2013Delhi Daredevils7 WicketsRaipur
2-Apr-2013Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsKolkata
12-Oct-2012Delhi Daredevils*52 RunsCenturion
21-May-2012Kolkata Knight Riders18 RunsPune
6-May-2012Kolkata Knight Riders6 WicketsDelhi
4-Apr-2012Delhi Daredevils8 WicketsKolkata
27-Apr-2011Kolkata Knight Riders17 RunsDelhi
6-Apr-2010Kolkata Knight Riders14 RunsKolkata
28-Mar-2010Delhi Daredevils40 RunsDelhi
9-May-2009Delhi Daredevils7 WicketsJohannesburg
4-May-2009Delhi Daredevils9 WicketsDurban
12-May-2008Kolkata Knight Riders23 RunsKolkata

Read More: KKR vs LSG Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button