DC vs LSG Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

Lucknow are off to a great start in the head to head battle.

DC vs LSG. (Image Credits: Twitter)

Delhi Capitals were formerly known as Delhi Daredevils in the Indian Premier League. The Delhi-based franchise changed its name from Delhi Daredevils to Delhi Capitals in December 2018. The franchise’s co-owner and chairman Parth Jindal also revealed the reason behind changing the team’s name. He stated that Delhi is the power centre of India and it is also the ‘national capital’.

Delhi Capitals qualified for the playoffs six times in their history (two semi-finalists, three playoffs, one runners-up). They made it to the finals of the competition in IPL 2020 edition but lost to Mumbai Indians in the final. In the IPL 2022 season, they played pretty decently well and narrowly missed out on making it to the playoffs as they finished fifth on the table.

On the other side of the coin, Lucknow Super Giants were newly-inducted into the Indian Premier League in the fifteenth season of the IPL. In their debut season, they tried their maximum best to win games. They succeeded in winning nine games out of the 14 games in the league stage. Overall, they were able to collect as many as 18 points.

It was more than enough for them to qualify for the playoffs as they ended up finishing third on the points table. With immense depth in their squad, they were touted to make a great progress in the tournament. However, they faced the end of the road when they locked horns with Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Eliminator clash of IPL 2022.

DC vs LSG Head to Head Stat

Matches Played03
LSG Won03
DC Won00

Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Super Giants have locked horns with each other on three occasions in the IPL. Lucknow Super Giants have won all three meetings against Delhi Capitals so far in the tournament.

Delhi Capitals are yet to open their account against the Lucknow-based franchise. The first game between these two sides was a closely-fought contest as Delhi Capitals lost the game by six runs. LSG won the second and third meeting by 6 wickets and 50 runs respectively.


Read More: DC vs GT Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

DC vs LSG All Season Stat

Match DateMatchVenueWinnerWon By
April 1, 2023LSG vs DCEkana Sports CityLSG50 Runs
April 7, 2022LSG vs DCDr DY Patil Sports StadiumLSG6 Wickets
May 1, 2022DC vs LSGWankhede StadiumLSG6 Runs

Read More: PBKS vs LSG Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL