Cricket Stats

KKR vs LSG Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

KKR are yet to open their account against LSG.

Kolkata Knight Riders are the third-most successful team in the history of the Indian Premier League with two titles to their trophy cabinet. The Knight Riders were super effective in IPL 2012 and 2014 across all formats of the game. As a result, they were able to defy the odds and come through with flying colours in both editions.

They won the maiden trophy in 2012 season by getting the better of Chennai Super Kings in the final. In 2014 edition, Kolkata Knight Riders outsmarted Kings XI Punjab (now Punjab Kings) to win the second title. KKR won both titles under the astute leadership traits of Gautam Gambhir. Since then, the Knight Riders faced ups and downs before they went on to reach the finals of the 2021 edition.

Lucknow Super Giants were newly inducted into the cash-rich Indian Premier League in the fifteenth edition. Under the captaincy of KL Rahul, Lucknow Super Giants operated as a team pretty well and managed to make it to the playoffs. They won as many as nine games and lost the other five games in the league stage, collecting as many as 18 points.

Rightly so, they finished third on the points table and qualified for the playoffs in their maiden season, which is indeed worth applauding. However, they didn’t show the same kind of spark after their playoffs qualification. They lacked enough teeth while locking horns with Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Eliminator. Lucknow Super Giants faced the end of the road as they were knocked out by RCB in the Eliminator.

KKR vs LSG Head to Head Stats

PlayedLSG WonKKR WonTieNo Result

Kolkata Knight Riders and Lucknow Super Giants locked horns with each other two times in the Indian Premier League. The two-time IPL champions are yet to open their account with a win over KL Rahul-led Lucknow Super Giants.

The Lucknow Super Giants won both encounters in Pune and Mumbai respectively. The first game turned out to be a one-sided affair as they beat KKR by 75 runs. However, the second meeting was a complete roller coaster as the game could have gone either ways but Lucknow Super Giants won the game by 2 runs.


Read More: MI vs LSG Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

KKR v LSG: All-Season Stats

DateWinnerWon byVenue
18th May 2022Lucknow Supergiants2 runsDr DY Patil Stadium, Mumbai
7th May 2022Lucknow Supergiants75 runsMCA Stadium, Pune

Read More: RR vs KKR Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

Chaithanya Gulapala

Greetings! My love for the Gentleman's game led me to pursue a career as a cricket content writer, a journey I embarked upon in 2017. I've had the privilege of delving deep into the nuances of the sport. Plying my trade in this stream, always gives me a blend of excitement, personal satisfaction and inner ecstasy.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button