Cricket Analysis

IPL 2024: Mumbai Indians strongest playing XI for the upcoming season

Mumbai Indians (MI) will begin their IPL 2024 campaign against Gujarat Titans (GT) on March 24, Sunday.

Mumbai Indians (MI) are one of the most successful teams in the history of the Indian Premier League (IPL). They decorated their illustrious trophy cabinet with five trophies – all under Rohit Sharma’s tutelage in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020 respectively.

They qualified for the playoffs in the last season by finishing fourth on the points table and even knocked Lucknow Super Giants out of the competition in the Eliminator. After that, they lost to Gujarat Titans in Qualifier 2, which brought their campaign to a close.

Surprisingly, Mumbai Indians’ think-tank took a bold call by replacing Rohit Sharma with Hardik Pandya as the new skipper for the next season. The five-time IPL champions will be fielding their strong playing XI for the next season and it remains to be seen how they will go about their work this time around.

MI will kick-start their IPL 2024 campaign against Gujarat Titans on March 24 at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Let’s take a look at the strongest playing XI of Mumbai Indians for IPL 2024 season.

Openers: Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan

Rohit Sharma
Rohit Sharma. (Image Credits: Jio Cinema)

Rohit Sharma‘s form hasn’t been convincing for Mumbai Indians in the last couple of seasons. With Hardik Pandya leading the team from the front, Hitman Rohit Sharma will have no problems whatsoever in playing as a pure batsman.

He will be licking his lips to play a fearless brand of cricket. The former Mumbai Indians captain scored 6211 runs in the IPL including one century and 42 fifties. He will be dominating the proceedings alongside Ishan Kishan who will fancy his chances in the competition.


The southpaw scored 2324 runs in the Indian Premier League including 15 fifties. The young left-hander played pretty well last season, scoring 454 runs at an average of 30.27 including 3 half-centuries to his name.

Read more: IPL 2024: Ranking all 10 captains of the season

1 2 3 4Next page
Back to top button