Social Bouncer

IPL 2021: Mitchell McClenaghan savagely trolls RCB on Twitter

RCB scored 92 against KKR.

It is no secret that social media has brought cricketers and avid fans closer than ever. Fans often love to hear more about cricketers’ recent activities on social media. Former Indian opener Virender Sehwag is pretty good at coming up with hilarious tweets.

Nowadays, Wasim Jaffer has taken his antics to another level on social media. It is why he is popularly referred to as the meme king. Jaffer not only comes up with amusing tweets but also troll others in the form of memes. Besides him, New Zealand cricketer Jimmy Neesham is quite good at trolling others.

Taking a similar route, his national teammate Mitchell McClenaghan decided to troll others savagely to draw the attention of the cricket fraternity. The veteran New Zealand pacer has targeted Quinton de Kock by posting a funny question on the micro-blogging Twitter portal.

Mitchell McClenaghan trolls RCB

De Kock is currently in the UAE playing the cash-rich IPL. The second phase of the IPL kicked off with the fascinating fixture as CSK locked horns with defending champions. CSK beat MI by 20 runs and became the table toppers of this season.

Quinton de Kock who scored 17 off 12 balls including 3 fours was tagged in Mitchell McClenaghan‘s tweet. The Kiwi pacer tagged the Proteas wicket-keeper and asked a question that reads: “What year was @QuinnyDeKock69 born in?”


The tweet soon caught the attention of the social media fraternity. Meanwhile, the fans were ready to answer the question asked by Mitchell. Several fans came up with the right answer followed by laughing emojis. The answer reads “92” meaning that Quinton de Kock was born in 1992.

Meanwhile, Mumbai Indians are fourth in the points table. Having played a total of 8 games, they managed to win 4 and lost 4. They will lock horns with Kolkata Knight Riders in their next fixture on September 23 at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi.

KKR defeated RCB by 9 wickets and jumped to fifth in the points table. Eoin Morgan-led KKR won 3 games but lost 5 so far this season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button