Cricket News

Harbhajan Singh picks his all time IPL XI, MS Dhoni leads the side

Harbhajan Singh
Image Credits: Twitter

Former Indian off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has revealed his all-time IPL XI. The legendary office himself is considered an IPL legend and one of the best ever to grace the game.

‘Bhajji’ used to be a pillar of Mumbai Indians’ side from the inaugural season in 2008 to 2017. Harbhajan Singh was signed by Chennai Super Kings for the next three editions before he represented Kolkata Knight Riders in 2021 before hanging his boots.

Harbhajan Singh has played a total of 163 games in the Indian Premier League and has scalped 150 wickets at a brilliant economy rate of 7.07. The off-spinner has carved his name among the top wicket-takers in the history of the tournament.

Recently, in a conversation with Sportskeeda, Harbhajan Singh named his start-studded all-time IPL XI.

Rohit Sharma and Virat Kolhi find a place in Harbhajan Singh’s team

Harbhajan picked current Indian skipper Rohit Sharma and the Universe Boss Chris Gayle as his openers. The opening duo also cater to left hand-right hand combination at the top. There is no surprise at number three as the leading run-scorer in the IPL history, Virat Kohli finds a place.

Harbhajan Singh has gone with the Aussie all-rounder Shane Watson at number four. Finishers AB de Villiers and MS Dhoni follow Watson in the line-up to create an explosive middle-order. Harbhajan Singh has also picked MS Dhoni as the wicketkeeper and the captain of this side.


His Mumbai Indians’ teammate Kieron Pollard and CSK teammate Ravindra Jadeja occupy the next two all-rounders slot in the team. Meanwhile, Harbhajan Singh has chosen the ever-consistent Sunil Narine to lead the spin-bowling department.

Yorker specialists Lasith Malinga and Jasprith Bumrah conclude Harbhajan Singh’s all-time IPL XI and it appears to be a pretty strong team with all bases covered.

Notably, players like Dwayne Bravo, David Warner, and Amit Mishra failed to make it to the team.

Harbhajan Singh’s all-time IPL XI: Chris Gayle, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shane Watson, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (WK & C), Ravindra Jadeja, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button