Cricket VideosIPL 2024

WATCH – T Natarajan breaks a stump during SRH training session

T Natarajan
T Natarajan. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Indian Premier League (IPL) franchise Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) have kickstarted their preparations for IPL 2022. Recently, their star fast bowler T Natarajan was spotted breaking a stump with a searing delivery during a training session.

Natarajan has been part of the SRH camp for the last couple of seasons. However, he played only a few games owing to an injury and was later not retained by the franchise ahead of the auction.

But the Hyderabad franchise managed to reacquire the left-arm pacer after an intense bidding war with Gujarat Titans for a whopping amount of INR 4 crore. And Natarajan has already made his presence felt in the training and is desperate to have a good season as he eyes to make a comeback in the Indian team.

Giving a glimpse of how the players are preparing for IPL 2022, Sunrisers Hyderabad shared a video on its Twitter handle in which star fast bowler T Natarajan was seen breaking a stump during the practice session.

The Hyderabad franchise’s video caption read, “When he isn’t crushing your toes, he’s breaking the stumps down! @Natarajan_91 #OrangeArmy #ReadyToRise #TATAIPL.”


Despite making his debut for Kings XI Punjab (now known as Punjab Kings) in IPL 2017, T Natarajan rose to prominence in IPL 2020. It was his impressive performance that earned him a spot in the Indian team for The Australian tour and eventually, he made his debut across formats.

So far, Natarajan played 24 IPL matches, claiming 20 wickets at an average of 34.40 and an economy rate of 8.23.

Sunrisers Hyderabad begin IPL 2022 campaign against Rajasthan Royals

The 2016 IPL winners will kick off their campaign against Sanju Samson’s Rajasthan Royals on March 29 at the Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune. Sunrisers, who finished last in the points table in IPL 2021, will look to make a winning start under Kane Williamson and a revamped squad.

Full squad: Kane Williamson, Abdul Samad, Umran Malik, Washington Sundar, Nicholas Pooran, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Priyam Garg, Rahul Tripathi, Abhishek Sharma, Kartik Tyagi, Shreyas Gopal, Jagadeesha Suchith, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen, Romario Shepherd, Sean Abbott, R Samarth, Saurabh Dubey, Shashank Singh, Vishnu Vinod, Glenn Philips, Fazalhaq Farooqi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button