Cricket Videos

Watch: Suresh Raina turns back the clock with an outstanding caught & bowled during KCC T10 final

The left-handed southpaw produced a player-of-the-match performance in the final

Former India all-rounder Suresh Raina turned back the clock during the final of the Kannada Chalanachitra Cup 2023 as he grabbed a brilliant return catch off his own bowling. Raina took retirement from international cricket in 2020 followed by retirement from BCCI cricket in 2022.

However, Suresh Raina is still actively participating in various cricketing leagues across the globe. Recently, he participated in the Kannada Chalanachitra Cup 2023 (KCC T10) for Ganga Warriors. Alongside Raina, several retired players, including Chris Gayle, Brian Lara, Tilakaratne Dilshan, Herschelle Gibbs, and Subramaniam Badrinath also participated in the tournament.

It was a six-team tournament filled with renowned Kannada actors and was held at M Chinnaswamy Stadium. A total of six games were played during the league stage, and Vijayanagar Patriots and Ganga Warriors made it to the final. Meanwhile, Raina produced a brilliant all-round performance in the final to win the competition for his team.

Read More: IPL 2023: 5 players who can replace injured Kyle Jamieson in Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

Suresh Raina grabs an outstanding return catch off his own bowling

During the final of the KCC T10, Raina sent the fans into nostalgia as the veteran plucked an athletic return catch off his own bowling. He bowled an off-spinning delivery in the line of the stumps as the batter tried to turn it towards the leg side. However, the ball took the leading edge and popped towards the right of the pitch.

Suresh Raina was agile enough to reach the ball quickly as he grabbed a brilliant diving catch off his own bowling.


Watch the video here:

It was a magnificent game for the former India all-rounder as he grabbed two wickets and also plucked two catches on the field. Meanwhile, he also scored an unbeaten 54 off 29 balls in the second innings to chase a total of 81 runs to win the championship for his team Ganga Warriors. Suresh Raina was duly awarded the player of the match for his unmatchable performance in the final.

Read More: PSL 2023: Babar Azam jokingly scares Hasan Ali with bat while taking run

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button