Cricket News

Sachin Tendulkar picks his all-time XI, excludes MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli

Sachin Tendulkar
Image Credits: Twitter

Sachin Tendulkar – the name is enough to explode the sea of emotions of millions of fans on this planet. He is the greatest batter to grace the game of cricket and is considered the ‘God’ by passionate fans. He is the living legend who has his name written in almost every batting record book out there.

In his legendary career, Sachin Tendulkar amassed 15921 runs in 200 tests and 18426 runs in 463 ODIs. The right-handed batter smashed a century of centuries by scoring a hundred centuries in his career across the formats – 51 Test centuries and 49 ODI centuries. He was no mug with the ball either as the Master-Blaster has registered 200 wickets against his name in the ODIs and Tests.


Meanwhile, Sachin Tendulkar has now revealed his all-time XI including some all-time greats. However, surprisingly, he has also excluded some legendary names from his list.

Sachin Tendulkar names his all-time XI, Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni miss out

In Tendulkar’s playing XI some of the prominent names like MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli are excluded. Meanwhile, his teammate and good friend Rahul Dravid also misses out. Surprisingly, the Sri Lankan off-spinner Muttiah Muralitharan also didn’t feature in Sachin’s all-time XI and the legendary batter has also kept himself out of the list.


For the opening slots, Sachin Tendulkar has picked the Indian duo of Virender Sehwag and Sunil Gavaskar, while the legends like Brian Lara, Viv Richards, and Sourav Ganguly form the middle order. Sachin has picked Jacques Kallis as the all-rounder in the team and Adam Gilchrist makes his way as the wicketkeeper.

Sachin has picked up some legendary names in the bowling department as Shane Warne and Harbhajan Singh feature as the spinners, while Wasim Akram and Glenn McGrath are the pacers in Sachin’s all-time XI.


Sachin Tendulkar’s All-time XI: Virender Sehwag, Sunil Gavaskar, Brian Lara, Viv Richards, Sourav Ganguly, Jacques Kallis, Adam Gilchrist, Harbhajan Singh, Shane Warne, Wasim Akram, and Glenn McGrath


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button