Cricket Stats

RCB vs MI Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

The two giants always deliver entertaining games.

Royal Challengers Bangalore are one of the top teams in the competition. They have been operating smoothly as a team in the last three seasons of the IPL. Moreover, they are the only team that made it to the playoffs in the last three campaigns. This goes to show their consistency levels. On the other hand, they are yet to taste the IPL glory.

They are also the only team that qualified for the finals on three occasions but failed to win any title. RCB made it to the IPL 2009 final but lost to Deccan Chargers (now defunct franchise). RCB qualified for their second IPL final in the 2011 edition. However, they surrendered at the hands of Chennai Super Kings in the final.


RCB reached the final for the third time in IPL 2016 season. They lost to Sunrisers Hyderabad in the showdown. On the other hand, Mumbai Indians are the most successful team in case of most IPL titles won in the competition. Under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, Mumbai Indians became an unstoppable force in the tournament.

Mumbai Indians won as many as five IPL titles, one more than their rivals, Chennai Super Kings. However, Rohit Sharma and Co failed to thrive in important games in the previous edition. They ended up finishing at the bottom of the group stage points table. It remains to be seen how they will pick up the pace in the sixteenth edition of the IPL.


RCB vs MI Head-to-Head Stats

Matches Played33
MI Won19
RCB Won14
No Result0

The battle between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore lived up to the expectations of the cricket fraternity. When these two teams lock horns with each other, the entertainment quotient gets multiplied to a great extent.

Mumbai Indians have dominated Royal Challengers Bangalore in terms of the head-to-head stats. However, RCB have done exceedingly well against Mumbai Indians in the last few seasons. RCB won the last four meetings against MI.


Read More: MI vs RR Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians Head to Head

DateWinnerWon byVenue
02-Apr-2023Royal Challengers Bangalore8 WicketsBengaluru
09-Apr-2022Royal Challengers Bangalore7 WicketsPune
26-Sept-2021Royal Challengers Bangalore54 runsDubai
09-Apr-2021Royal Challengers Bangalore2 WicketsChennai
28-Oct-2020Mumbai Indians5 WicketsAbu Dhabi
28-Sep-2020Royal Challengers BangaloreSuper OverDubai
15-Apr-2019Mumbai Indians5 WicketsMumbai
28-Mar-2019Mumbai Indians6 RunsBengaluru
01-May-2018Royal Challengers Bangalore14 RunsBengaluru
17-Apr-2018Mumbai Indians46 RunsMumbai
01-May-2017Mumbai Indians5 WicketsMumbai
14-Apr-2017Mumbai Indians4 WicketsBengaluru
10-May-2016Mumbai Indians6 WicketsBengaluru
19-Apr-2016Mumbai Indians6 WicketsMumbai
09-May-2015Royal Challengers Bangalore39 RunsMumbai
18-Apr-2015Mumbai Indians18 RunsBengaluru
05-May-2014Mumbai Indians19 RunsMumbai
18-Apr-2014Royal Challengers Bangalore7 WicketsDubai
26-Apr-2013Mumbai Indians58 RunsMumbai
03-Apr-2013Royal Challengers Bangalore2 RunsBengaluru
13-May-2012Mumbai Indians5 WicketsBengaluru
08-May-2012Royal Challengers Bangalore9 WicketsMumbai
08-Oct-2011Mumbai Indians*31 RunsChennai
26-May-2011Royal Challengers Bangalore43 RunsChennai
11-Apr-2011Mumbai Indians9 WicketsBengaluru
18-Sep-2010Mumbai Indians*2 RunsDurban
20-Apr-2010Mumbai Indians35 RunsMumbai (DY)
16-Apr-2010Mumbai Indians57 RunsBengaluru
19-Mar-2010Royal Challengers Bangalore7 WicketsMumbai (BS)
09-May-2009Mumbai Indians16 RunsPort Elizabeth
02-May-2009Royal Challengers Bangalore9 WicketsJohannesburg
27-May-2008Mumbai Indians9 WicketsBengaluru
19-Apr-2008Royal Challengers Bangalore5 WicketsMumbai

Read More: RCB vs RR Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button