Cricket Stats

PBKS vs SRH Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

SRH are dominating the tie heavily.

Punjab Kings are one of the very few franchises who are yet to stamp their authority in terms of winning any title in the history of the Indian Premier League. The closest that they have come in the competition was during the IPL 2014 season. They made it all the way to the finals but surrendered at the hands of Kolkata Knight Riders in the epic final showdown.

Punjab Kings were the finalists only once in the Indian Premier League. Apart from that, they have made it to the playoffs once in the inaugural season of the IPL, which is indeed a terrible record as a team. Punjab Kings franchise have finished outside the playoffs 13 times, the most by any team in the history of the Indian Premier League.

On the other side of the coin, Sunrisers Hyderabad were inducted into the IPL in 2013 season. Since then, they have been one of the most consistent teams in the tournament. They have qualified for the playoffs six teams so far, which is well and truly great. In the first season, they announced their arrival in style by qualifying for the playoffs. In the next two seasons, they finished outside the top four spot.

Their best performance was observed in the IPL 2016 edition where they defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final to win their maiden IPL trophy. In IPL 2017 season, they made it to the playoffs before finishing IPL 2018 season as the runners-up. SRH qualified for the playoffs in IPL 2019 and 2020 before failing to qualify in IPL 2021 and 2022 respectively.

PBKS vs SRH Head to Head:

PlayedWon by SRHWon by PBKSTieNo Result

Punjab Kings and Sunrisers Hyderabad have locked horns with each other on 20 occasions in the history of the Indian Premier League. Sunrisers Hyderabad have often had the upper hand while locking horns with Punjab Kings in the IPL.

Sunrisers Hyderabad have won a total of 14 games whereas Punjab Kings have won 7 games so far. Sunrisers Hyderabad won the previous meeting against Punjab Kings as they won the game by eight wickets at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad.


Read More: DC vs SRH Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

PBKS vs SRH: All-season Stats

DateWinnerWon byVenue
9 Apr 2023Sunrisers Hyderabad8 WicketsHyderabad
22 May 2022Punjab Kings*5 WicketsMumbai
17 Apr 2022Sunrisers Hyderabad7 WicketsMumbai
25 Sept 2021Punjab Kings*5 RunsSharjah
21 Apr 2021Sunrisers Hyderabad9 WicketsChennai
24 Oct 2020Punjab Kings*12 RunsDubai
8 Oct 2020Sunrisers Hyderabad69 RunsDubai
29 Apr 2019Sunrisers Hyderabad45 RunsHyderabad
8 Apr 2019Punjab Kings*6 WicketsChandigarh
26 Apr 2018Sunrisers Hyderabad13 RunsHyderabad
19 Apr 2018Punjab Kings*15 RunsMohali
28 Apr 2017Sunrisers Hyderabad26 RunsChandigarh
17 Apr 2017Sunrisers Hyderabad5 RunsHyderabad
14 May 2016Sunrisers Hyderabad7 WicketsChandigarh
22 Apr 2016Sunrisers Hyderabad5 WicketsHyderabad
10 May 2015Sunrisers Hyderabad5 RunsHyderabad
26 Apr 2015Sunrisers Hyderabad20 RunsChandigarh
13 May 2014Punjab Kings*6 WicketsHyderabad
21 Apr 2014Punjab Kings*72 RunsSharjah
10 May 2013Sunrisers Hyderabad30 RunsChandigarh
18 Apr 2013Sunrisers Hyderabad5 WicketsHyderabad

Read More: PBKS vs GT Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button