LLC 2023: 5 former CSK players who will represent India Maharajas

India Maharajas will take on Asia Lions in the first battle.

5. Murali Vijay

Murali Vijay

Murali Vijay recently took retirement from all forms of cricket and he will now be playing his maiden Legends League Cricket tournament. Known as ‘the monk,’ Vijay had highly successful years with the bat with Chennai Super Kings. In fact, the opener was one of the main reasons behind CSK’s early success in the IPL.

Murali Vijay made his IPL debut with CSK in the IPL 2009. He soon became their main opener with a string of consistent performances. He played five seasons with the Super Kings before Delhi Capitals snapped him in the IPL 2014 auctions. Vijay played a couple of seasons with Punjab Kings before he was signed back by CSK in 2018.

The Tamil Nadu batter then spent two years with Chennai Super Kings in 2018 and 2019 before he was released. Murali Vijay scored 2619 runs in 106 IPL matches, including two centuries. The fans have many fond memories of the batter in the yellow jersey and they will now be excited to see him in the LLC 2023.

Read More: IPL 2023: 3 fast bowlers Rajasthan Royals (RR) could sign to replace Prasidh Krishna

Previous page 1 2 3 4 5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button