LLC 2023: 5 former CSK players who will represent India Maharajas

India Maharajas will take on Asia Lions in the first battle.

The 3rd season of the Legends League Cricket is all set to begin on Friday, 10th march 2023. The Asian Town Cricket Stadium in Doha will host the tournament as three teams will be participating in the competition. India Maharajas, Asia Lions, and World Giants will be the three teams to participate, while World Giants will enter the competition as the defending champions.

India Maharajas and Asia Lions will meet in the tournament opener as Gautam Gambhir will be captaining India Maharajas. Many former Indian superstars will be representing the Maharajas, including a few players that have also played for Chennai Super Kings in the past. In this post, we will take a look at the 5 former CSK players who will represent India Maharajas in the Legends League Cricket 2023.

1. Suresh Raina

Suresh Raina
Image Credits: Twitter

Known as the Mr IPL, Suresh Raina will be playing for India Maharajas in the Legends League Cricket. The left-handed batting all-rounder used to be the most important player of the Chennai Super Kings. Courtesy of his consistent performances in the yellow jersey, the fans even gave him the nickname of ‘Chinna Thala.’

Suresh Raina played for only Chennai Super Kings throughout his career. However, he was released by the franchise ahead of the IPL 2022. The former India superstar didn’t find any buyers in the auctions and subsequently, he announced his retirement from all forms of cricket.

Suresh Raina is CSK’s most successful batter ever as he has amassed 5528 runs in 205 IPL matches averaging 32.52 and at a brilliant strike rate of 136.73. In addition to that, he also bagged 25 wickets with the ball as well.

1 2 3 4 5Next page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button