Cricket News

IPL 2023: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Retained, Released and Traded Players List

The Orange Army to appoint a new skipper for IPL 2023.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) are one of the consistent teams in the Indian Premier League. Popularly known as “Orange Army”, the franchise has been performing so well over the years. Under the leadership of David Warner, SRH went on to taste the glory in the IPL 2016 season by beating Royal Challengers Bangalore in the final.

SRH are one of the few teams that maintained their consistency in the group stage and are known to qualify for the playoffs. However, things changed drastically in the last two editions. They were languishing at the bottom of the points table in the IPL 2021 season as things didn’t really get clicked for them in most of the games.

SRH team management came under fire for their shocking behaviour towards their talismanic cricketer David Warner. The Australian was stripped of captaincy and after which he was sacked from the team. Kane Williamson took charge as captain but that didn’t bring any progress. Having played 14 games, SRH managed to win three games but lost the rest of the 11 games.

As a result, they underwent major changes in their set-up ahead of the upcoming edition of the IPL. Their coaching set-up was recently overhauled. SRH appointed as many as six coaching staff to change the entire complexion and perception going forward into the tournament.

If reports doing the rounds are to be believed, Sunrisers Hyderabad are likely to release Kane Williamson from their set-up. Sunrisers Hyderabad who won a title in the IPL 2016 season are expected to bounce back in the upcoming season by adding new players. Now, let’s take a glimpse at SRH’s retained, released and traded players for IPL 2023.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Retained Players Lists for IPL 2023:

  • Abdul Samad
  • Aiden Markram
  • Rahul Tripath
  • Glenn Phillips
  • Abhishek Sharma
  • Marco Jansen
  • Washington Sundar
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi
  • Kartik Tyagi
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • T Natarajan
  • Umran Malik 

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Released Players Lists for IPL 2023:

  • Kane Williamson
  • Nicholas Pooran
  • Jagadeesha Suchith
  • Priyam Garg
  • Ravikumar Samarth
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Saurabh Dubey
  • Sean Abbott
  • Shashank Singh
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • Sushant Mishra
  • Vishnu Vinod 

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Traded Players Lists for IPL 2023:

SRH didn’t trade a single player in the trading window ahead of IPL 2023 retention day.


Note: We will update the lists once the official list comes out.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Retained, Released and Traded Players List

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button