Cricket News

USA Major League Cricket to kick off in July 2023; 6 teams to feature in inaugural season

Major League Cricket will be a revolutionary league for USA.

The truncated version of the game has seen a drastic change in the mindset and approach of the players. The T20 cricket that is being played now is not the same as before as the dynamics of the game have changed completely. Batters tend to take the bowlers to the cleaners by playing fearlessly.

At the same time, the bowlers have been doing their maximum best to outsmart the batters by bowling tricky deliveries. So, every now and then, the cricket fraternity gets to witness drama and exciting moments during the passage of play. This is why it is the most compelling and engaging format of the modern era.

Moreover, the ultimate success of the cash-rich Indian Premier League in India saw other nations launching their own T20 leagues. Other popular T20 leagues include the likes of Big Bash League, Pakistan Super League, Caribbean Premier League, Bangladesh Premier League, Lanka Premier League, CSA T20 League, The Hundred and more.

Read More: ‘Dreams do come true’ – Matheesha Pathirana opens up on getting retained by CSK for IPL 2023

USA Major League Cricket to kick off in July 2023

Meanwhile, in the latest developments, the USA’s own T20 league “Major League Cricket” is scheduled to be held in July 2023. It is good to know that there has been an increasing popularity of cricket in the USA. Legendary cricketers like Sachin Tendulkar, Shane Warne and others were on a promotion spree for the Cricket All-Stars in the United States of America a few years ago.

Major League Cricket (MLC) recently made the announcement that their historic match of their inaugural season will kick off on July 13, 2023. MLC also confirmed the venue for their first-ever game of the new season. The game will take place at the newly-built Major League Cricket venue, Grand Prairie Stadium, located in Grand Prairie, Texas.


Dallas, San Francisco, Los Angeles, Washington D.C., Seattle, and New York City are among the six teams. The aforementioned teams will battle it amongst themselves in the inaugural season. Overall, 19 games will be played over 18 days. The MLC championship final will go all guns blazing on July 30, 2023.

Read More: NZ vs IND 2022: “I will have that” – Kane Williamson jokes after saving trophy from falling

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button