Cricket News

T20 World Cup 2022: Complete list of commentators for the tournament

Ravi Shastri, Sunil Gavaskar, and Harsha Bhogle are the Indian commentators on the panel.

The biggest T20 extravaganza on the planet has begun in Australia as Sri Lanka took on Namibia in the tournament opener on Sunday. Millions of fans worldwide will now daily tune into to watch their favourite stars squaring off for the biggest prize in T20 cricket. Meanwhile, it is an experience for everyone watching and the good commentary makes this experience more surreal.

Who could ever forget Ravi Shastri’s commentary when Yuvraj Singh smashed six sixies in Stuart Broad’s over during the inaugural edition of the T20 World Cup? His voice alongside the cricketing action made the moment unforgettable. This time, the ICC has assembled a team of 29 commentators, including some renowned voices alongside some recently-retired cricketers.

A few of the most popular names among the recently-retired cricketers are Dale Steyn, Niall O’Brien, and Eoin Morgan. Interestingly, Eoin Morgan was supposed to lead the English side in the T20 World Cup 2022 until he decided to retire from international cricket in June.

Among the other popular voices, Ravi Shastri is back to the commentary seat in another ICC event. His voice has been synonymous with many iconic moments. Meanwhile, the legendary Sunil Gavaskar and Harsha Bhogle are the other Indian commentators on the panel.

Also Read: “You have the best car in the world and you are leaving it in garage” – Brett Lee asks India to pick Umran Malik for T20 World Cup

Among the efforts for inclusivity, the presence of female commentators in men’s cricket has been a fascinating aspect in recent times. Meanwhile, the ICC has included three female commentators on the panel for the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. The audience will be hearing the voices of Isa Guha, Mel Jones and Natalie Germanos during the mega event in Australia.


In addition to that, popular cricket voices, including Danny Morrison, Ian Bishop, Nasser Hussain, Simon Doull, Shaun Pollock, and Pommie Mbangwa are also a part of the star-studded ICC commentary panel.

List of all commentators for T20 World Cup 2022

Adam Gilchrist, Ravi Shastri, Russell Arnold, Samuel Badree, Brian Murgatroyd, Carlos Brathwaite, Athar Ali Khan, Bazid Khan, Dale Steyn, Danny Morrison, Harsha Bhogle, Ian Bishop, Ian Smith, Dirk Nannes, Eoin Morgan, Isa Guha, Mark Howard, Nasser Hussain, Natalie Germanos, Niall O’Brien, Mel Jones, Michael Atherton, Michael Clarke, Pommie Mbangwa, Preston Mommsen, Shane Watson, Shaun Pollock, Simon Doull, and Sunil Gavaskar.

Also Read: T20 World Cup 2022: Wasim Akram picks Australia, India, and Pakistan to play semi-finals of ICC tournament

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button