Cricket Stats

RR vs DC Head-to-Head record in the history of the IPL

Both the teams have shown good competition.

Rajasthan Royals won the inaugural edition of the IPL under the captaincy of Shane Warne. The Royals trounced Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2008 final to win their maiden IPL title. Notably, they were also the runners-up of the 2013 Champions League Twenty20 under the captaincy of Rahul Dravid. Although they had ups and downs in their journey, they performed well in fragments of the IPL.

The inaugural IPL champions reached their second IPL final in the 2022 edition under the captaincy of Sanju Samson. However, they lost to Hardik Pandya-led Gujarat Titans in the final. Sanju Samson is the leading run-scorer of the RR franchise with 3000+ runs to his name. On the other hand, Shane Warne is the club’s leading wicket-taker with 67 wickets to his credit.

Delhi Capitals were formerly known as “Delhi Daredevils” (from 2008 to 2017). In December 2018, the team changed its name from the Delhi Daredevils to the Delhi Capitals. The co-owner and chairman Parth Jindal said the reason behind changing the team’s name is because Delhi is the capital of India and therefore they changed the name to Delhi Capitals.

Delhi Capitals were the semi-finalists in the first two seasons of the IPL. They qualified for the playoffs in IPL 2012 season and then failed to make it to the playoffs in the next six seasons. However, in IPL 2019 season, they made it to the playoffs. In IPL 2020 season, they reached their first-ever IPL final but lost to Mumbai Indians in the final showdown. They also made it to the playoffs in IPL 2021 season.

RR vs DC Head-to-Head:-

PlayedWon by RRWon by DCTieNo Result

Rajasthan Royals and Delhi Capitals have locked horns with each other on 27 occasions in the history of the Indian Premier League. Whenever these two teams squared off against each other, the cricket fraternity witnessed even steven affairs.

Rajasthan Royals won 14 games against Delhi Capitals. On the other hand, the Delhi-based franchise won 13 games so far. Rajasthan Royals won the last meeting against Delhi Capitals as the Royals beat the Capitals by 57 runs.


Read More: DC vs SRH Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

RR vs DC Head-to-Head Stats and Results:-

DateWinnerWon byVenue
08-Apr-2023Rajasthan Royals57 RunsGuwahati
11-May-2022Delhi Capitals8 WicketsMumbai
22-Apr-2022Rajasthan Royals15 RunsMumbai
25-Sept-2021Delhi Capitals33 RunsAbu Dhabi
15-Apr-2021Rajasthan Royals3 WicketsMumbai
14-Oct-2020Delhi Capitals13 RunsDubai
9-Oct-2020Delhi Capitals46 RunsSharjah
4-May-2019Delhi Capitals5 WicketsDelhi
22-Apr-2019Delhi Capitals6 WicketsJaipur
2-May-2018Delhi Daredevils50 RunsDelhi
11-Apr-2018Rajasthan Royals10 Runs (D/L)Jaipur
2-May-2015Rajasthan Royals14 RunsMumbai (BS)
11-Apr-2015Rajasthan Royals3 WicketsDelhi
14-May-2014Rajasthan Royals62 RunsAhmedabad
2-May-2014Rajasthan Royals7 WicketsDelhi
6-May-2013Rajasthan Royals9 WicketsJaipur
5-Apr-2013Rajasthan Royals5 RunsDelhi
30-Apr-2012Delhi Daredevils6 WicketsJaipur
28-Apr-2012Delhi Daredevils1 RunDelhi
11-Apr-2011Rajasthan Royals6 WicketsJaipur
30-Mar-2010Delhi Daredevils67 RunsDelhi
14-Mar-2010Delhi Daredevils6 WicketsAhmedabad
16-May-2009Delhi Daredevils14 RunsBloemfontein
27-Apr-2009Rajasthan Royals5 WicketsCenturion
29-May-2008Rajasthan Royals109 RunsMumbai
10-May-2008Rajasthan Royals3 WicketsJaipur
18-Apr-2008Delhi Daredevils9 WicketsDelhi

Read More: CSK vs RR Head-to-Head record in the history of IPL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button