HomeIPL (Indian Premier League)Total cost of all the IPL franchises that have been part of...

Total cost of all the IPL franchises that have been part of tournament so far

10 teams will participate in the IPL tournament from the year 2022 onwards.

Royal Challengers Bangalore (111.6 million USD)

Royal Challengers Bangalore
Royal Challengers Bangalore. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) are one of the three clubs that are yet to win a trophy. RCB reached the final on three occasions but lost all the encounters. Virat Kohli’s last journey as RCB captain came to an end in IPL 2021 season.

Kolkata Knight Riders knocked RCB out of the competition in the Eliminator. For the unversed, RCB was purchased by Vijay Mallya’s company for 111.6 million in 2008. Currently, the franchise is owned by United Spirits.


Mumbai Indians (111.9 million USD)

Mumbai Indians
Mumbai Indians. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Mumbai Indians (MI) are the most successful team in the history of the Indian Premier League. They have won five titles since the inception of the IPL. Rohit Sharma is the most successful captain with 5 titles.

Mumbai Indians franchise was bought by Reliance Industries for 111.9 million USD in 2008. The owner of the team is Nita Ambani, wife of the richest man in Asia and India, Mukesh Ambani.


Most Popular