HomeIPL (Indian Premier League)Total cost of all the IPL franchises that have been part of...

Total cost of all the IPL franchises that have been part of tournament so far

10 teams will participate in the IPL tournament from the year 2022 onwards.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (79.5 million USD)

Sunrisers Hyderabad
Sunrisers Hyderabad. (Photo Source: Twitter)

The IPL Governing Council terminated Deccan Chargers (DC) in 2012 for financial breaches. After that, Sunrisers Hyderabad came into the picture and replaced Deccan Chargers. SRH’s had worth at 79.5 million USD.

Under the leadership of David Warner, Sunrisers won the IPL 2016 season by beating Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). Currently, the Hyderabad-based franchise is owned by Sun TV Network. For the unversed, Kaviya Maran is the CEO of the team.


Delhi Capitals (84 million USD)

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals. (Photo Source: Twitter)

Delhi Capitals were previously called Delhi Daredevils. The Delhi-based franchise has been a part of the tournament since the inaugural season. They even reached the semi-finals of the second edition of the tournament.

They reached the finals of the IPL 2020 season but only to lose to Mumbai Indians. The franchise is currently owned by JSW Group and GMR Group. During the starting days, the franchise was bought for 84 million USD.


Most Popular